We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Actually left in middle of the night!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Martinsburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Martinsburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2048 Edwin Miller Blvd, I-81 Exit 16E, Martinsburg, WV 25402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Actually left in middle of the night!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room smelled. We were told mattresses were "new"... no way, since they sagged in the middle. Sheets were spotted and thread bare. Just such an uncomfortable and bad bed that we left and went somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    22
    14
    38
See reviews for
28
19
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was not a super Super 8. hair on towels, cigarette burns in bedding, dank smell throughout hotel, dirty bathrooms, carpets so bad I refused to go barefoot. If I hadn't pre-paid, and trust me I considered the loss in money versus the loss in sleep, I would have left running the first night. Staff was never around. I spent an hour waiting for someone at the front desk between 9am and 10am. There was a sign saying they would be right back. After an hour, I left!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracymegan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

You'll feel better if you sleep in your car than staying at this dump. It was the most disgusting place ever. Their attempt to "newly remodel" it was a complete fail. The bathroom was so dirty and disgusting I didn't even want to shower! There was hair on the "clean" towels. Cigarette marks, moldy/smoky odor, ...creepy! It's worth every penny to stay elsewhere! NEVER AGAIN!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lphill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

One of the worst places I've stayed. Walls were very thin. I could hear the cell phones of the people next door ringing all night and every word of their conversations. Nasty looking people hanging around outside by the front door at all hours. Doors slamming shut and people yelling until the wee hours of the morning. An alarm started going off down the hall in the early hours of the morning and no one shut it off after I called the front desk. Had to turn my TV up to drown out the noise. The room itself was really run-down. The comforter was covered in cigarette burns. The carpet was similarly damaged in a large area. The remote control for the TV was completely filthy with smeared and dried food and other residue. The room stunk terribly. There was mold all over the bathroom. Hard to believe Super 8 would allow one of their properties to become this despicable.

Room Tip: Avoid stairways and try to get a room that is away from doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OleTravellinJacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River,Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was unaware that dogs were allowed in motel rooms-and one across
the hallway from me kept barking every time I'd leave my room. Not
something I appreciated. But the staff at the motel was friendly and
polite-very helpful folks. Helped me with directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
I apologize about the dog problem, and will try my best to fix the problem. I hope to see you again at Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southchesterfield
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The health dept need to check this flea bed motel it is NAsty cum on the dirty sheet it isnt fit for people towel look hand wash and left dry the hole was dark floor was dirty need vacuming No breakfast served I woludnt eat any way

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank focy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinsburg

Property: Super 8 Martinsburg
Address: 2048 Edwin Miller Blvd, I-81 Exit 16E, Martinsburg, WV 25402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Martinsburg
Martinsburg Super Eight
Martinsburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing