We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the photos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Martinsburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The photos on here were taken by professionals and I assume in the best rooms. Nothing in my room looked like the photos. The bed linens had holes in them. There was a musty smell in the room. The window was open when I entered the place and it would not lock. I was planning on staying two nights, but I would not leave anything in the room because it felt unsafe. I decided to go somewhere else. The towel rack almost fell off the wall when I replaced the towel after drying my hands. The ceiling in the bathroom was patched and paint chips fell on me when I showered. The bathtub was also chipping under my feet, When I stepped out of the shower I looked down and saw the drain was clogged with chips from the ceiling and the flaky tub parts. Oh and a funky mold on the bathroom wall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-T-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place I ever spent the night in (and I am not a picky person). We were at Summit Point for the weekend and stayed there as a lack of other options. The rooms smelled like old detergent, they were small, outdated and cleanliness was questionable. Out of 4 towels, 2 were dirty (with footprints on). The covers had holes in them. Some of the lights were broke. And above all, it was noisy as hell! We could hear our neighbors' TVs, phones, etc...Plus we were woken up by a drunk person at 1am banging on our door. The staff did nothing about it even though we asked them to take care of it. Another guest had his truck window smashed in the parking lot. A real nightmare! DO NOT STAY THERE. It's cheap (which could be expected for West Virginia) but you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was clean. Musty smell dissipated when i turned on the AC. Breakfast was meagre. Plumbing and fixturees serviceable but tired. Like i said in the title... nothing serious to complain about and I have paid more for less many times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mitchell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

thank you for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WLGarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dale3283, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martinsburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#8 of 14 in Martinsburg
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
456 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinsburg

Address: 2048 Edwin Miller Blvd, I-81 Exit 16E, Martinsburg, WV 25402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Martinsburg
Martinsburg Super Eight
Martinsburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing