We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Bath Tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Martinsburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristy I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

the room had broken drawers in the burea,table legs on desk was just loose holding it up
the ice bucket was dirty,the toilet seat was broken.and no face cloths to wash with. i did call front desk they offered to move us but my husband was already changed for the night,we were on our way back north for unexpected medical reasons. i talk to the manager in the morning he said he could not give us a discount,if we stayed again he would give us a discount.he did not even give us a voucher for this.do u think we will stay again even with a discount.his front desk staff was very nice to us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

THis hotel is a greta hotel. It has a great breakfast and a wonderful staff. I highly recommend this hotel to others, not only because of its cleanliness but they are they have the nicest staff you will ever find at a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on our property! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We didn't have any problem with the stay. Front desk clerk was very helpful.
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I am glad I chose this place to stay. They were very easy to find since it was right off the exit. You wouldn't believe how great this hotel was. I would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks for posting your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and your visit to the area. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martinsburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#8 of 14 in Martinsburg
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinsburg

Address: 2048 Edwin Miller Blvd, I-81 Exit 16E, Martinsburg, WV 25402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Martinsburg
Martinsburg Super Eight
Martinsburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing