We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, smells and old” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Martinsburg
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, smells and old”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here on trip from SC to PA for 1 night. Close to I-81 and allows pets, but not good experience at all. Bathtub was not clean, sheets had burn holes and smelled. Slept on top of bed spread with our own blankets. Should have spent $25-30 more and stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    26
    15
    39
See reviews for
28
24
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

thought i could get away for the weekend and relax the room stunk well the whole place stunk the breakfast area was dirty the breakfasr ceral was very stale the breakfast area windows need to be cleaned the whole place was dark diry the beds were to hard and of course loud neighbors should have read reviews before booking the shower curtain rod was not attached to the wall the whole place needed some maintainence the coffee was terrible the pot was probly never washed out very disspointed with the whole expierence will never stay at anouther super 8 again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim1954_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

WV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Owner/attendant was VERY flexible and gracious (Praise Y-h) and worked with us in a unique situation! Would recommend a reservation, and would again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seerWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Super 8 Martinsburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for posting your comments on our property! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We went to visit family for Christmas and decided to stay here on the way home as a quick stop. The room was okay, staff was nice and the biggest plus was that it is situated next to a police precinct. You get what you pay for. The hotel reeked of marajuana, not a place I will stay again with my toddler. Parents beware! Next trip we will be trying a hotel near the mall. They looked a lot nicer and cleaner.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed at this property with 2 friends. Okay for one night. It was old and run down but passable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie7555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotati, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I’ve ever spent a night in, and I’ve traveled quite a bit in my life. Having had good experiences at other super 8’s I felt this one would be OK. Besides I was dead tired, it was midnight, I needed a place that took pets, and this hotel was right off the interstate. Check in was a hassle. I asked for a non smoking room. They gave me a smoking room. I went back to ask for a different room and was told that was the only room he had. I went back to the room grabbed my stuff and went back to the front desk to ask for a refund. The clerk’s wife/ sister was at the desk when I returned the second time, and she quickly gave me the key to a different room without an argument. Not sure what the problem was the first guy I talked to. At any rate, the hallways were dimly lit and littered with trash. When I opened the door to the room I was hit in face by the smell of an orange scented clearer that was so strong it nearly knocked me over. I had to wonder what smell they were trying to cover up. I had to open the window and let the room air out for an hour or so (It was about 40 F out). All of the furnishing, fixtures, linens, etc are run down and I can’t vouch for their cleanliness. The vents on the window unit were broken, bent and filthy. Only about half of the lights in the room worked. The free breakfast was pretty sparse and I didn’t even bother with it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinsburg

Property: Super 8 Martinsburg
Address: 2048 Edwin Miller Blvd, I-81 Exit 16E, Martinsburg, WV 25402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Martinsburg
Martinsburg Super 8
Martinsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing