We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Room for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Room for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The room was clean and well kept. The people were friendly and there was parking in front. I always love a hotel without stairs so this place suited me great. Could have had a better breakfast in the morning but something is better than nothing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    26
    5
    13
See reviews for
19
34
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and quiet. I like staying here because I can park at my door and it is quiet and safe. The carpets are clean and new and the bathroom was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone....unless you expect the Hampton Inn, which this isn't. I never eat the "breakfast" here because I know that for less than $50/night, the breakfast will be bad. If you like a simple hotel, with a low price, then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: You can park at your door. I have been in both the king and doubles rooms and both are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The room was very clean, the personnel was very nice we didn't arrive until after midnight and they were very nice to deal with. We went to visit our daughter it was close to resturants, stores, and was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mae Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed one night. Clean bed and sheets. My only real complaint was that there was a gap in the bathroom door jamb about 1" wide, that allowed whoever was in there to be seen and heard; that needs to be fixed! The breakfast was pretty sad, just small donuts or pecan rolls and coffee, no juice. Friendly staff. At about $50, it was an o.k. stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senorheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Property: Knights Inn Martinsburg
Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Blvd, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25404-6387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing