We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

this is my hotel of choice in Martinsburg. Love being able to park at my door. This is a safe location and the room is clean. This is an older motel, so don't expect all the amenities of the newer motels. I have no issues when I stay at this hotel. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    26
    5
    13
See reviews for
19
34
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fayette, ms
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I often visit Martinsburg and not always because I want to, but need to. The one thing I always look forward to is staying at the Knights Inn. The manager and his staff are exceptional and the place is clean and comfortable. I stayed there for 20 nights in a row and never found one thing not to my liking. I like to stay in places where I can park my car at my door and be able to enjoy the outside air. They know I like to be in one of the rooms overlooking a pasture with a picturesque barn and beautiful old house. I get really homesick when I stay at other places I have to travel but this well kept little gem makes me feel at home.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the office side near the back where I get a calming pastoral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConstantComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a no-frills type of motel...But it is clean, all appliances work and the owner is most friendly! We stayed there twice in September while traveling to and from the Southern states. Both times we were greeted with a smile and our rooms were very comfortable. The King- Size bed had a new mattress and the refrigerator and TV both worked fine. Would stay there again if we were traveling in that direction! It was one of the cheapest and best of all of our motels on the entire two week trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modelatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed here many times and always feel safe and comfortable. Parking at the door is always a plus in my book....saves time carrying stuff into the room. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable. My room had a sofa and chair and both were comfortable. They have directv and a bunch of channels. I would recommend this place to anyone! Room also had a fridge and microwave, which is very convenient. They don't have breakfast, but really, if you think about it....the "free" breakfast at other hotels isn't really free since you are paying more for the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I like this place, the owner is genuine and engaging, and everyone is very friendly and helpful. he hooked me up with a discount because i stay there when i come. everyone likes to think they are getting a break in this day and age. I like parking and walking right into the room. They have a coupon online sometimes as well. check google for one.

Room Tip: i have stayed here about 6 times, and its really the luck of the draw. some rooms are just nicer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was a bit leary after reading some of the reviews here, but was pleasantly surprised. It is an older hotel as mentioned below, but my room was clean with decent furniture and a comfortable bed. Unlike most cheap hotels, the rooms smelled fresh and not musty. The so-called breakfast was pretty much pointless, but it is the cheapest room I could find in the area, so... Oh, and if you have a pet, the charge is just $10 as long as you tell the clerk. If you try to hide your pet and are caught, then they charge you $50. And no one was rude.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfpacker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

$50 service charge for pets! We made reservations through Wyndham online and the hotel almost refused to honor them! The service staff are ungrateful, nasty, unprofessional... I was very cordial with the manager who stalks you 10 minutes after checkout and then hangs up the phone on you. Rude!! Much needed renovations. The toilet barely flushes, and the sink was literally broken in several pieces then superglued back together. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TenthMPvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Martinsburg

Property: Knights Inn Martinsburg
Address: 1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Exit 16-E, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Martinsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing