We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Place to Relax with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heatherfields Restaurant & Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heatherfields Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #42 of 153 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quiet Place to Relax with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The lounge component of Heatherfields is a quiet bar where you can relax with friends over drinks and actually have a conversation. I love this aspect of it. I've also found they make a great White Russian!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eightwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

After a long day of travel we were happy to sit down for dinner. We were greeted by the wait staff and seated by the hostess. It was an early dinner around 5:30. We were offered a early bird menu and a standard menu. The waitress was very pleasant but needed to go back to the kitchen to get answers when we asked about such things as potato choices. Our salads were fresh and dressings were tasty. My husband ordered the 12oz prime rib with baked potato. I ordered the Chicken cordon bleu with veggies. Averge portions. We were also served a large round warm loaf of bread. The butter was very cold and had to tuck it under the bread to soften it before spreading. No one entered the dinning room during our intire meal. Very nice for my husband and I but not for the business. All in all it was a very good meal in a lovely calm dinning room with soft colors and decor.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dreedree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good 'til the last minute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I came back from Harper's Ferry about 10 til 9. The restaurant was open and ready to serve anything I wanted even tho it was just a few minutes before closing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet a Bust!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The lunch buffet food was luke warm, tasteless, and lacking in variety. The salad portion consisted of aging vegetables. The soup was watery.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely improving!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Heatherfields recently employeed a new chef -about time by the looks of the reviews! They also have a new manager and they both have been making great improvements. Quiet atmosphere with plenty of space for parties and casual dining. Closed Saturdays for lunch, which is weird. My coworkers and I came for their Thursday night buffet with "Chef Mikes Famous Fried Chicken"- definitely worth the title! The lunch buffet was a bit bland when we visited, but I'm willing to go back and try again. This place used to be very popular and I'd like to see it thriving again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnarkyFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heatherfields Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Heatherfields Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing