We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with daughters softball team. Front desk staff was rude and had zero customer service. Hallways smelled like smoke. 1st floor and 3rd floor allow smoking. Stayed on second floor, still smelled like smoke. Fridge did not work. Fire on Sunday morning in lobby bathroom. Whole hotel smelled like smoke. Didn't offer to send us somewhere else or comp us. Found out late Sun night that the smoke alarms didn't work because of the fire. Firewatch?? Finished out the stay across the hall from 8 people in one room having a wake and bake!! Check out was as personable as the check in. Stay Away!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhumesh, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

It is very unfortunate that fire cause you a trouble. Men's bathroom exhaust fan caught on fire. That cause electric failure to laundry and washer machine. It was a minor fire. Fire dept. controlled the situation. Just for information None of the linen in the laundry room got affected. Property was and is in operation. At the time of fire our priority was safety for all our guest and employee. We are very that we were not able to provide you service as per your expectation in that situation.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Charged me for two nights when I only booked one and had an email confirmation to show them. Told me to call customer service as there was nothing they can do. Customer service stated that the hotel COULD fix it but was choosing not to. Hotel reeks of smoke in all areas including n/s rooms. Floors are creaky and you can hear all your neighbors.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank lamasloonybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhumesh, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

It is unfortunate that you did not had pleasant experience. We will try harder to meet guest satisfaction. About your two days reservation during long weekend, we were unable to credit you for your no show. It was reserved through internet and was not cancelled for one night. since our obligation to guest to have them their room available for their reservation. Reason we asked you to contact customer service was, our system had your reservation for two days through internet and as per your record, it was only for one night. Customer service is also investigation in this issue. Sorry for inconvenience.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Earl N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kerriann H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 7MileRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
7.3 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
15.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Martinsburg

Address: 209 S Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401-5339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing