We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied but concerned.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    82
    53
    39
See reviews for
105
70
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Days Inn in Martinsburg WV was very clean and a nice place to stay. The breakfast had just the right items for our famiy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The ceiling in the bathroom was falling down over the shower. A roach ran out from behind the mirror. The guy at the front desk complained when I checked in and out about his twelve hour shift. I am all for low cost value chains but this was too gross.

Room Tip: Stay at Holiday Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhumesh, Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfied stay at our property. We are fully committed to make our guest's stay comfortable. There should not be any roach problem in the room. We have monthly pest control service from Home Team Pest defense. We also have full time maintenance personal as well. I will personally make sure that maintenance personal fixes the problem. I appreciate your response that keeps as straight.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We moved to this hotel after staying one night in the Super 8. Very friendly staff. The place did look like it was last remodeled about 20 years ago, but very clean and I got a very good nights sleep. Good breakfast. I felt like we got more then we payed for here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C-T-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
7.2 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Martinsburg

Property: Days Inn Martinsburg
Address: 209 S Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401-5339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing