We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn & Suites(Kearneysville)
$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
48
93
110
75
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
93
110
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementfront desk personnellitter boxyoung manwake up callyogurtstaff was friendlyroom was clean and comfortablewould stay againlong drivecomplimentary breakfastpetdogs
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 378 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The price was fine, but the room was just plain dirty: stained chair and carpet. There were even crumbs on top of the bedspread! If I hadn't been so tired from a long day's travel I would have requested a different room. Thanks for allowing pets. Our dog travels with us and is well trained and quiet. I would really have to think twice before ever staying at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This motel is right off I-81, but isn't noisy at all. About 15 minutes from Charles Town casino and race track, 25 from Harper's Ferry. A good variety of restaurants within 2-3 minute drive. The Kobe, hibachi style, across the street is very good, though a little pricey.
Motel offers good breakfast: cold items, as well as waffle maker and biscuits and gravy, coffee and juices. Small eating area, though, so be early or take out to your room. Did have to remind the desk clerk 2 morning out of 3 that items were empty or out.
Rooms do not have tub mats, but you can get a rubber one from the desk by asking. Do that, the tub bottom was slick. They don't tell you about that when you check in. Room was clean, did have one small roach visitor to the bathroom over night. My non-smoking room was on the 3rd floor, among smoking rooms. So, the hallway reeked of smoke, and when people were out there the small seeped under the door. Ugh. The door mechanism did not work well, almost had to slam the door to get it to hold. I used the extra latch to keep it closed. I think one could easily break into the room with the mechanism so loose. Only one ice machine, on the ground floor, but there's an elevator.
An average stay, but the price was better than places closer to Harper's Ferry or Charles Town. I'd stay again, if I could get a room away from smoking rooms, with a sound door mechanism.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, ask if the room is near smoking rooms. If you can get one away from the smokers, it'll be better. My room was on the opposite side from the highway, and I didn't hear any noise from that.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoDWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhumesh, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews