We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was about the only good thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Martinsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 347 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 41lsr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhumesh, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff as well as having some hot items for breakfast. I did not expect this from a Day's Inn. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhumesh, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you,

Our guest's satisfaction, keeps us motivated. We will keep continue to do better job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Booked two nights to complete a 4 state challenge in 24 hours on the AT. Left at 5am on day 1 and didn't get back until 5am the following morning. When we asked for a late check out, even though there was no one staying there, he said it would be an extra charge and it would only push checkout back 1 hour. Room was clean although walls are paper thin. We had to listen to the guy next door argue with his travel agent for over an hour while trying to go to sleep. While not a terrible deal, I think I'll try and find a better place to stay next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhumesh, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We would certainly focus on guest service. Our regular check out time is 11:00 am. We do allow extra 30 min to 45 min time late check out, if is requested. But if guest is asking for 01:00 pm check out, xtra 2 hours, we have to charge late check out fee. However we try all our best to work out with our guest for late check out request.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DENNIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
7.3 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Martinsburg

Address: 209 S Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401-5339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Martinsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing