We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carefree Inn
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
8
12
4
10
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
4
10
23
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 57 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Room was good staff excellent continental breakfast ok.
The smiling face priceless nothing like starting your day with a smile.
The front desk was great and Gina was very helpful. Also the staff member Jenn Was so nice
And always had a smile. The smile was a great pick me up in the morning
It was nice to have people that genuinely care.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GML1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were traveling south and decided to call it a night so pulled off 81 here. I usually don't have a problem with "old" but I definitely don't care for "dirty"! This hotel is definitely old and worn out but unfortunately it is also dirty! Our room key didn't work and they told us they have problems with the doors and the key card connections - it took the front desk clerk 3 try's with the master key! The toilet seat hadn't been wiped, the coffee maker was dust covered, there were cobwebs hanging from the ceilings, and the pillowcases had not been changed!! We called the front desk and they brought us clean pillowcases and they were very apologetic. The continental breakfast was equally sad and dirty - the coffee pot and juice container looked like they had never been washed, they only had sugary cereals, a baggie with old looking pancakes and orange juice that was a very strange color orange - needless to say we didn't eat here! Next time we will keep driving and try to do a little research beforehand!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Can not really add much new info to what has already been posted about amenities. However, this is the second time we've stayed here. I felt that we more than got our money's worth here. The facility and room was clean and well maintained. Yest, the mattresses were firm, but of course, some people prefer a firm mattress. The breakfast was basic, but remember, it's advertised as a continental breakfast-not a breakfast buffet. The location was safe, and I didn't hear any trains at 6 am. But, it's true. If you are accustomed to the fancy life, where you stay at a hotel that nickel and dimes you for everything, you won't like it here. The free WiFi was fast, and consistent. The free breakfast was filling. Didn't use the pool this time, but last time we were here I did, and it was too cool for me. But, I prefer bath water temp! Staff was also consistently friendly. Stay here, and use your savings to spend on gasoline. Oh, almost forgot. They have flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This was a very affordable & decent hotel. The rooms have doors to the outside & to the hallway. Rooms are large. Two queen beds & table with two chairs. There is a fridge & microwave in room. Pool is cold for an indoor pool, but nice. The hot tub is an older model, but nice. The pool is open 10-10pm. The pool area is nice, but needs more light. The staff were friendly. The breakfast is minor. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsimommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at if you are on buisness, or are traveling for pleasure. They have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzi. The restaurant and bar on the property serve good food and drinks. The staff at the hotel are very friendly. They always smiled at me. The only downside was the doors to some of the rooms needed to be painted because of blackmarks, and their directory needs to be updated. I certainly wood continue to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews