We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Visit Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carefree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carefree Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Trip to Visit Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Can not really add much new info to what has already been posted about amenities. However, this is the second time we've stayed here. I felt that we more than got our money's worth here. The facility and room was clean and well maintained. Yest, the mattresses were firm, but of course, some people prefer a firm mattress. The breakfast was basic, but remember, it's advertised as a continental breakfast-not a breakfast buffet. The location was safe, and I didn't hear any trains at 6 am. But, it's true. If you are accustomed to the fancy life, where you stay at a hotel that nickel and dimes you for everything, you won't like it here. The free WiFi was fast, and consistent. The free breakfast was filling. Didn't use the pool this time, but last time we were here I did, and it was too cool for me. But, I prefer bath water temp! Staff was also consistently friendly. Stay here, and use your savings to spend on gasoline. Oh, almost forgot. They have flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    10
    23
See reviews for
22
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This was a very affordable & decent hotel. The rooms have doors to the outside & to the hallway. Rooms are large. Two queen beds & table with two chairs. There is a fridge & microwave in room. Pool is cold for an indoor pool, but nice. The hot tub is an older model, but nice. The pool is open 10-10pm. The pool area is nice, but needs more light. The staff were friendly. The breakfast is minor. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepsimommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confluence, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at if you are on buisness, or are traveling for pleasure. They have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzi. The restaurant and bar on the property serve good food and drinks. The staff at the hotel are very friendly. They always smiled at me. The only downside was the doors to some of the rooms needed to be painted because of blackmarks, and their directory needs to be updated. I certainly wood continue to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a budget hotel, but it is kept extremely well. The staff is very friendly.
Everything in the room worked properly and the shower pressure was good.
The only negative comment I could make is that the beds were just too firm
for my liking. The breakfast in the morning consisted of donuts, waffles, oranges,
cereals and English muffins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The motel was clean, the lobby was beatiful, the pool was great very clean, as was the hot tub! We got a smoking room with 2 queen size beds, didnt even smell like smoke when we got there! The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, bathroom was also very clean, and i must say, the staff was wonderful,
I loved it will definetly stay again soon!
Thank you Rodeway inn for such a great staff and motel!

Room Tip: Lower level rooms easy acess to pool and pool side rooms available!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chloe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great place for the $$. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We have been staying there at least twice a year in our trips north from Florida. Don't even look any where else. Debbie at the front desk is awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraha0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I loved it here the pool was cold but it was very hot out so that helped and the bar which makes food is great the best food ever eat in ur room or at the bar either way this is a good place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carefree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carefree Inn

Property: Carefree Inn
Address: 94 McMillan Court, Martinsburg, WV 25401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Carefree Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Carefree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing