We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marlinton
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
79
10
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
79
10
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch almost heaven took advantage bike shuttle trivia night top floor beautiful grounds feel so welcome pancakes or french toast b and b great trip rail trail perfect location after a long day a wonderful stay west virginia many places
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

My wife stays here on business trips occasionally and many months ago and talkeds me into coming for the festival. Wonderful ambience, super friendly owners staff and whatever guests you meet. Trivia on Thursday night was great, food good, breakfast with homemade biscuits and some of the best SOS I've eaten. Not a Hugh breakfast choice, but this is a B/B. The fruit was fresh. Rooms nice size, slept well on the pullout. Big front porch you can sip your coffee or beer on and great views. The Wi-Fi is better than any of the truck stops I've pulled my truck into! Good relaxing time.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank garyfrancis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzzyWV, Owner at Locust Hill Inn, Cabin & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you so much. Enjoyed getting to meet you and so glad you have had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Locust Hill Inn's Cabin. The cabin accommodations are comfortable and more modern than other cabins along the Greenbrier River trail we have stayed in. We also enjoyed a meal at the property's restaurant that is just a short walk from the cabin. The hot tub which is on the deck of the cabin.

I couldn't help noticing the lone negative review that a cabin guest had recorded earlier this summer. Not sure what wrong with that stay or the perceptions and expectations of that reviewer ... But our interactions
with the staff and experience at the property were very positive. Not to say that the cabin is a five star resort ... It is a very nice cabin.

We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarknSue1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzzyWV, Owner at Locust Hill Inn, Cabin & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please read my response to the review you referred to, it explains a lot! However his negative review did speed up the replacement of the hot tub siding. Again, thank you for staying at Locust Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Came to the mountains to cycle and escape the oppressive summer heat and found a delightful B&B as well. Optional shuttle service to Cass Railroad and to cycling locations on the Greenbrier Trail made this a perfect location for a quick vacation. “Almost Heaven” gave us the entire 3rd floor with plenty of room to sleep and relax and a massive shower (need an updated web photo to show how beautiful). We enjoyed a delicious, healthy breakfast before our bike rides and unlike one of the previous entries we were pleased with the helpful, courteous owners and never felt they were overly attentive or inaccessible. The grounds were well kept and we enjoyed an evening bonfire among the stars. Great outdoor space if you have friends or family joining you. Next visit we’ll try for a weekend stay when the restaurant and pub will be open which might be a good addition to the limited restaurant options in town. Definitely on the calendar for a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzzyWV, Owner at Locust Hill Inn, Cabin & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you for choosing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The shuttle service is something most of our biking guests enjoy, that way you don't have to cycle out and back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed at the Locust Inn in the "Almost Heaven" room on the top floor and it was almost Heaven. After a long ride by car and then the next day a long ride by bike it was wonderful to return to such a nice, clean inn. The room was sparkling as was the bathroom and the breakfast which was included was delicious. Take advantage of the shuttle service for the bikes. The Greenbriar River Trail is all and more that they say it is: well maintained, flat, runs by the river, and very lightly used which is a shame. The owners could not have been more obliging. Can't wait for the opportunity to return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ckope123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzzyWV, Owner at Locust Hill Inn, Cabin & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Spent 3 nights in July at Locust Hill. We stayed in the Almost Heaven room and it was beautiful, large with multiple seating areas comfortable bed and a awesome bath. The owners of the Inn were very accommodating and breakfast was excellent. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. Very peaceful, awesome grounds and excellent location, can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IzzyWV, Owner at Locust Hill Inn, Cabin & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Thank you for choosing us. We are glad you enjoyed it yes your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews