We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerico Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roseloe Motel(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$230
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
29
9
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe private hot tubyankcabinpattonfireplacecozyroomysnowshoeskiingcreek
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 42 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My daughter (28) & I stayed in the Loring Cabin and both of us fell in love with it; what a gorgeous cabin!. Not only is the cabin lovely but the Greenbrier River allows for a breath taking view as it gently flows. Couldn't imagine anything any sweeter or more peaceful nestled in the beautiful hills of WV. If you've not stayed in the Loring give it a try; my favorite cabin! Awesome workmanship Tom! Thank You!

Room Tip: Great get away!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed our first night in the Rebel cabin up on the hill and it was fantastic. Very spacious, great restoration effort especially considering the limitations of the origianl building. Outdoor private hot tub was a nice touch (be warned its programmed to clean itself for 2 hours in the middle of the night and won't stop until finished). Beautiful location, BBQ facilities, plenty of space and homely feel made our night here very special. The next 2 nights were spent in the main inn. We had what they referred to as 'the small room' (number 4 for reference) which was indeed small, but not horribly so. Only issue was the bathroom was tiny and shower ran a bit hot and cold at busy times. Staff/Owners were helpful, breakfast good and the house had plenty of board games etc to keep most people busy if you chose to stay around the hotel in the evening. Overall a good place to stay if you want to ride the greenbrier trail and see surrounding area (or come for the roadkill festival). Only niggle would be that room rates could be cheaper given size of room and cabins were too expensive for us to stay in all 3 nights.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4 if you need lots of space and Rebel cabin is most remote and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed in the Lewis Cabin. For $171 night, I expected more. It is advertised as sleeping at least 6 people. However, the sofa bed frame was broken and not able to be used. We were not told this ahead of time. Their solution? Use the tiny bed under the staircase which would work for a child but not my 24 and 26 year old sons. So the only option was a full size futon which didn't fit the 2 of them either. One son had to stay elsewhere. The rugs looked filthy, covered with stains and the furniture and bedspreads looked dirty too. Sheets had stains, towels thin and old. Cabin smelled of urine or mold depending where you stood. They supply no extra toilet paper, trash bags, or paper towels. You are also charged extra if you burn any wood in the fireplace or firepit. Very disappointing and I feel "ripped off".

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marybrni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We having been staying at the Jerico Bed and Breakfast Inn and Cabins for the last 6 years... This is our vacation to come to WVa. The cabins are great and so is the Bed & Breakfast Inn. We have stayed at 3 different cabins and have found the one we love the most. We also love the Inn. We love their breakfast (too bad they dont do supper). These are the most finest people u will ever meet Tom and his wife Lindy.. The cabins are the cleanest u will ever stay in..I love going there every fall and u will too.. Tell them I sent you..

Room Tip: The Inn and all the cabins r great
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slsinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We rented the Yank for two nights and had a blast. More than enough room for two people --be warned the hallway is narrow if you're a large person. It looks even better in person than in the website photos. beds are really comfortable , and the kitchen comes well stocked with dishes,pots, utensils etc...
Not alot of bugs at the end of April, but i'm guessing you'll need some serious bug spray later in the season. Grocery store is nearby in town to get supplies and there is a trail a mile away for hiking or biking. The outdoor hot tub could have been hotter, but that's a minor complaint for how cool and different the lodging is. After pricing others nearby, this was a great deal and most authentic .Hope to come back someday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pozdowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews