We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Country Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Natures Song B&B

A Natures Song B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mannington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Natures Song B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Mannington B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Country Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent a night in the cabin while in town for a family reunion. The cabin was private, quiet, and nicely furnished. The cabin appeared to be newly refinished, and was quite spacious. Arthur and Joanna are gracious hosts. Ask Joanna for her quiche, it was delicious! We would stay again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Arthur and Joanna are lovely hosts. The B and B is off the beaten path and takes a bit of getting to, but you are rewarded with beautiful, peaceful surroundings.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

From the kind correspondence, to our stay, to the obvious high regard that Arthur and Joanna show toward each other, you will surely appreciate every second, and every cent, you spend at "A Natures Song." Joanna is an impeccable housekeeper, and her taste is the perfect touch of warmth with functionality. You'll be in one of two rooms, in a home that was made of timber cut and cured from the actual property. (They're adding a free standing "Cabin" soon.) Oh! The view! There is a sitting area between the two bedrooms, and the large window shows their fishing ponds, their vegetable garden, and the lovely, old-fashioned flowers.

There is no actual cell phone service, but you are welcome to use their phone -this B&B is REMOTE! Plan to share your privacy with wild turkeys, deer, and one other couple in the other bedroom. The only sounds are of Nature. Yes, there is TV, but Mannington is a great old town that invites walking. Roads are surprisingly good, so your car will thank you.

The country breakfast? One day, we had whipped fruit in a cut glass goblet with fresh strawberries underneath to start, incredible baked eggs (fresh), garnishes from their garden, and when we got back from our day in the city, there was a freshly baked (scratch) strawberry Bundt cake...dear Joanna sent two pieces home with us. A bonus is watching the hummingbirds dart around, and admiring the pretty African Violets, all from your antique table!

This part of West Virginia was new to me, but my family was from nearby Fairmont. Arthur remembered my grandfather's feed store in Fairmont, so we instantly became family. He is a thoughtful, caring host, who neither intrudes or fades into the background. A true country gentleman!

With the cost so modest, and the great opportunity to truly experience Nature, you truly belong at "The Song."

Room Tip: Decor is not jam-packed with "glitchy" primitives, emphasis is on family heirlooms and cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsup605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I just recently returned from a two night stay at A Natures Song in Mannington, WV and my only complaint is that I can not live there forever. Tucked away in the woods outside Mannington WV is a gem of a small B&B that is lovingly cared for my the innkeeper/owners. Of course this time of year it is a stunning display of colors with the leaves turning and falling, but I am sure that any time of year it is a beautiful, restful location. Every detail of my visit was met, breakfast was scrumptious, and I truly felt at home. Walking down the lane one morning, I could actually hear A Natures Song, with the sounds of the many birds and critters that inhabit the surrounding wooded areas. Oh, and you can actually see the stars - no light pollution here!! Looking for a spot to stay overnight on business, pleasure or for a special weekend - and come away feeling destressed - this is it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Natures Song B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Natures Song B&B

Property: A Natures Song B&B
Address: 274 Forest Lane, Mannington, WV 26582
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mannington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mannington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing