We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - double check your confirmed reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chief Logan Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

After staying at the Chief Logan Lodge for several consecutive weeks on business, they erroneously evicted me from my room - for another customer! No phone call, no opportunity to correct the problem, hotel fully booked - the staff packed (most of) my belongings and had them waiting for me at the front desk when I returned that evening. The location is lovely, accommodations are clean/comfortable, the restaurant food mediocre, but I'm so appalled by the fact that they didn't even make a temporary reservation at another hotel that I will NEVER stay here again..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights in the king suite. There was alot of guests but the room was quiet and peaceful no noise. We did not eat any dinners here but the breakfast was OK. If we come to the area again we will stay here again as it does set back off the highway in a mountain setting and secluded with alot of parking.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We rented the West Virginia suite. At $170.00 a night you would think the AC would work. No. There solution - someone would try to fix it tomorrow. No offer of another room or a reduction in rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were in the area on business and our host informed us of our room when we arrived in Logan. We were pleasantly surprised because we expected a typical hotel. This was just what my husband and I needed. We had a quiet dinner at the lodge restaurant (quite reasonable) and then a walk outside followed by a dip in the pool/hot tub. A couple of reunions were being held, but did not bother us a bit. This is a must for anyone who is visiting this area - even if you are not in the area, you need to visit Chief Logan.

Room Tip: Room at the back have a balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Was there during Thanksgiving with my family of four and 7 other family members. Lodge is peaceful and scenery is beautiful.

Only down to the whole experience was the breakfasts in the dining room. They abandoned menu service for a limited buffet. Limited is the operative word. Few selections and low volume of food led to some frustrations. When you are offered a breakfast buffet as part of the price, there should be more than a few bagels, doughnuts and cold cereals. Hot items were on the signs--just not on the warmers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Nice comfy beds, very helpful staff, pool, sauna, and large workout room. We were expecting hoo hum and were pleasantly surprised. It's a little out of the way, but worth it. Beautiful scenery on road to hotel. We saw deer and other wildlife. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNspoiled_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My husband and I traveled to visit family in Logan Wv for the weekend and decided to try out the conference center. We were so pleased with everything - well appointed rooms, friendly staff, comfy beds and pillows and a beautiful mountain view to top it off!! Will definitely be staying here on future trips!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MawmawDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Logan
8.9 mi away
Best Western Logan Inn
Best Western Logan Inn
#1 of 2 in Chapmanville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hatfield McCoy House
Hatfield McCoy House
#3 of 3 in Williamson
55 reviews
20.4 mi away
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
#1 of 3 in Williamson
15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Logan Super 8 Motel
Logan Super 8 Motel
#4 of 4 in Logan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chief Logan Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chief Logan Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1000 Conference Center Drive, Logan, WV 25601
Location: United States > West Virginia > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Logan
Price Range: $108 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chief Logan Lodge and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In close proximity to Chief Logan State Park, Chief Logan Lodge and Conference Center is located between Logan and Chapmanville, West Virginia. The mountain lodge is open year-round and offers upscale rooms, an indoor guest pool and hot tub, fitness center, conference center, full service restaurant, business center, gift shop and on-site free parking. The grand lobby features a fireplace and space for families to gather. An expansive outdoor patio area and small gazebo are also special places on lodge grounds to relax and enjoy the Mountain State scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chief Logan Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chief Logan Lodge, Hotel Logan
Chief Logan Lodge, Hotel And Conference Center
Chief Logan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing