We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously best grilled cheese/tomato soup of my life!”
Review of Stardust Cafe

Stardust Cafe
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "My favorite restaurant ever! anywhere!" heard daily...music to our ears. We take the extra effort to get local vegetables, eggs and meat as well as flowers; to serve sashimi grade tuna, a rustic pork shank, lobster pasta; fresh daily pastries from West Virginia's best baker; locally made artisan bread; extra virgin olive oil, great wine list, candlelight etc! all pays off. We don't cut corners and our fellow foodies recognize this and honor us with their presence. Reservations advised or willingness to wait in line.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seriously best grilled cheese/tomato soup of my life!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

So happy we stopped here for lunch. Great vibe, mouth-watering menu (including the drinks - you MUST get a fizzie!) and superb service. You will not be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenC0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    81
    34
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Rambling through West Virginia, we found ourselves in Lewisburg. Walked downtown on a Monday night, found the Stardust Cafe. Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful and engaging. We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening meal. Great to see the chef working, interesting wines. Great to see Australian ones too! A great experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow, great upscale lunch dining”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to VA and we're swayed by the positive reviews. Upscale sandwiches on local bread were a great treat and made us happy we skipped breakfast. We started with a basil tomato bisque that was perfect fit a cool rainy day. It was slightly sweet and had nice bits of tender tomatoes and translucent onions. I had the naked burger prepared medium and found it to be flavorful, especially topped with the blue cheese dressing and cubed bacon bits. It came with a mixed green salad which had an insanely delicious balsamic dressing abd both sweet and dill pickles. I wish they would have skipped the bagged tortilla chips and used some fresh herbed potato chips instead. The husband had the sandwich special which was a grilled chicken breast served with a fire roasted red pepper (canned), melted harvarti cheese and pesto mayo on a toasted ciabatta. It also had tortilla chips that he wished would have been house fried potato chips. Our served was attentive abd provided honest feedback on what she felt were great sandwiches. She also asked if we avoided bread or were vegetarian. She checked in with us to see how we liked the food but wasn't intrusive. We arrived just before noon and it quickly filled to capacity. One of the larger tables was actually used to seat 2 separate parties.

Helpful?
Thank ProfHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lucky Find In Lewisburg”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Passing through around lunch time and stopped in Lewisburg to seek a spot for lunch. No interest in fast food and chains led us to the historic downtown area. We parked and happened upon Stardust. What a stroke of luck. We enjoyed both the meal and the atmosphere. There was some confusion on a hamburger, but it was taken care of, which is all one can ask. Overall the food was very good and the prices seemed fair. If you are passing through and/or frequent this area, Stardust is definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

First time here and when we go back to Lewisburg we will definately eat here again.
I had a light sandwich and it came with black beans on the side, which I loved.
The desserts are amazing too, the wait staff was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stardust Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing