We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room

General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We serve contemporary Southern cuisine, in a farm to table format. We believe that excellent food should taste excellent.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had breakfast at the General Lewis Inn. Nice service, good food, reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend if you're staying at the General Lewis Inn. There are plenty of options for all types (vegetarian, etc.)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    49
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family held a birthday luncheon at the General Lewis Inn. The food was very good, the staff was so accommodating, and the service was exceptional.
The General Lewis Inn is a lovely setting and is very close to the downtown shopping and dining area. We will return whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here before a concert last night. The atmosphere is very relaxing, the food was excellent and the service was outstanding! Will definitely plan a return visit!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Downturn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The restaurant is not as good as we experienced two years ago. Service was extremely slow. The food was served lukewarm and was pretty tasteless. The broiled rainbow trout tasted as if it had been reheated and was very dry. The waitress had at least 5 tables and could not handle the load. We had to wait 20 minutes to receive our check. One would be better off going to one of the chain restaurants.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 42wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Charming southern breakfast with every attention to detail. The fruit entrée was amazing. The eggs, bacon, biscuits all delish. The best were the breakfast potatoes.... yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing