We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A family friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A family friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

There is something for everyone here and though there have been times where the food is just average, those visits have been few and far between. My family and I visit Lewisburg at least 4 times a year and we always plan a stop here! Grandma's salad and the chicken salad are excellent as are the ribs. The portions are plentiful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank minniefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    133
    42
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“No wait, good service, delicious food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I chose to have dinner here last week. We both were very pleased with our dining experience. We sat in a booth and had no trouble hearing each other (unlike some restaurants) even though most of the booths and tables were full. Our server was wonderful and our food was delicious. We look forward to eating there again the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 9 with 3 children. Our food arrived promptly, hot and tasty. The bread was served uniquely and was a hit with all as was the meal. Our server was well versed with serving large parties and kept our group well supplied with liquids. We enjoyed our visit and spent additional time at the homemade candy counter on our way out. Very enjoyable evening for all...thanks food and Friends for an enjoyable evening

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dan916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So many good looking dishes in this small WV town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Virginia during a business trip. After being done for the day my partner saw this as a good respite. Atmosphere is slightly dated in my opinion but that may be due to crowd it's catering to. Brisket to die for, heavenly bread and chocolate at the end made this a truly unique find in a state unfamiliar to me. This meal will keep me going until Harrisburg!

Helpful?
Thank Cinebriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
209 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a late dinner, and really enjoyed the food. The portions were big, and the food had great flavors. The steak I had was very good with a honey mustard sauce that was very good not like anything I've had before. Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing