We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A family friendly place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A family friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

There is something for everyone here and though there have been times where the food is just average, those visits have been few and far between. My family and I visit Lewisburg at least 4 times a year and we always plan a stop here! Grandma's salad and the chicken salad are excellent as are the ribs. The portions are plentiful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank minniefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    147
    45
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No wait, good service, delicious food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I chose to have dinner here last week. We both were very pleased with our dining experience. We sat in a booth and had no trouble hearing each other (unlike some restaurants) even though most of the booths and tables were full. Our server was wonderful and our food was delicious. We look forward to eating there again the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 9 with 3 children. Our food arrived promptly, hot and tasty. The bread was served uniquely and was a hit with all as was the meal. Our server was well versed with serving large parties and kept our group well supplied with liquids. We enjoyed our visit and spent additional time at the homemade candy counter on our way out. Very enjoyable evening for all...thanks food and Friends for an enjoyable evening

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dan916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So many good looking dishes in this small WV town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Virginia during a business trip. After being done for the day my partner saw this as a good respite. Atmosphere is slightly dated in my opinion but that may be due to crowd it's catering to. Brisket to die for, heavenly bread and chocolate at the end made this a truly unique find in a state unfamiliar to me. This meal will keep me going until Harrisburg!

Helpful?
Thank Cinebriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a late dinner, and really enjoyed the food. The portions were big, and the food had great flavors. The steak I had was very good with a honey mustard sauce that was very good not like anything I've had before. Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing