We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great spot for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
209 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a late dinner, and really enjoyed the food. The portions were big, and the food had great flavors. The steak I had was very good with a honey mustard sauce that was very good not like anything I've had before. Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    133
    42
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place in Lewisburg/White Sulphur Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went with a group; had a great meal with a good diverse menu selection, quality food, great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abd1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Maine
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GOOD TRIP BEGINNING!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Lewisburg, WV was the first stop in our month-long trip to wherever. Our hotel recommended Food & Friends and we were pleasantly surprised. The venue is comfortable, the service good and the food very good. We had locally-sourced beef and fish and enjoyed our meal and a glass of wine to end our first day. They have a wonderful gourmet candy counter as you leave and we could not resist a piece each to take back to our hotel. Comfortable little town with a pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pamlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We had heard this was a really good place to eat. However, upon arrival even though we had reservations They acted like They werent expecting us and our table was not ready. We Did not feel welcomed by any of the staff. The food was ok but pricey. We def were not impressed and not likely to return in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service slow, good bread and entree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had a recent birthday dinner here while passing through. My husband and I split the grouper special, which was topped with scampi sauce. We needed to ask for more scampi sauce (which required multiple flagging downs of our server) but once we added more sauce, it was excellent.
The bread, served in terra-cotta flower pots, was excellent. And do try the peanut butter pie, which is also quite tasty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank raincitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing