We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
213 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1322
13046454548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We decided to visit Food & Friends after our caddie highly recommended the place. It took a long time to get our drinks, but I'm not sure it was all our server's fault. The hors d'oeuvres and the food were excellent. Based on the food alone, I definitely would give this restaurant another try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DESAuburnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    127
    39
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food & Friends Cafe Market (located behind Food & Friends rest.)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great place to eat outside and eat lunch! The food was great as well, we enjoyed the chicken pesto wrap & a bbq brisket sandwich.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RumCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, wv
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food & Friends is a great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We went for a motorcycle ride the back way through all the farm land to lewisburg wv. We Stopped in town and had lunch at food & friends on the Main Street of the town. My peacan crusted chicken salad was so Good & my husband had a club sandwich on homemade bread with a cup of onion soup. Everything was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannylamb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Awesome server, great chef, who worked around my food allergy and provided a wonderful dining experience. will be going back again before leaving the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A bit pricey, and sometimes overcrowded, the food is usually worth the wait. Service is passable, but not outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank andycblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing