We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The oyster dinner is to die for...I added a couple of seafood apps too. Ask for Pat, she is a great waitress. Go early or call for reservations since it is always crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    127
    39
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chesapeake, oh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The town of Lewisburg is thoroughly enjoyable with great shopping and antiques. We asked two of the local merchants to recommend a place for dinner. They suggested "Food and Friends" as their local favorite and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was great and the food was delicious. We will return......

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marissakay418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottsville, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We came here three years ago and it took two hours to get our entre. We thought it must have been an unusual situation. The food was very good. But by the time we got it we were quite annoyed.
We tried it again today and it took one and a half hours to get our entee. Better than last time when it took over two hours.
While it is a nice place with good food, it is not a place to wait hours to get served.
Maybe thegreat rating they have from trip advisor customers has made it overwhelming for them to provide adequate service for the large volume of customers.
It is a shame because even if the food and prices are good, it is irrelevent if you get frustrated waiting to be served.
I wish them well,but we will not come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottsville_PAJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Public Relations Manager at Food & Friends, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad dinning experience at Food & Friends. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are working to improve this issue. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and minimal wait times; however, large groups can slow down our small kitchen staff, which will affect the rest of our guests.We sincerely hope the next time you're in Lewisburg you'll give us one more chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have eaten there twice recently and both times I have enjoyed what I have eaten. The desserts are to die for. They are a little on the high side but I am used to McDonald's prices, but over all I really can't complain. The service has been good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
185 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place for an upscale family meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great restaurant that has country classic fare at a good price. It has a family-friendly atmosphere and I've enjoyed many meals there. The service can be a little slow, but the food is worth it. My parents go crazy for their dinner rolls and dessert menu.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMLove226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing