We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must”
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I only had appetizers but looked over the menu as well as noticed the presentation of those around me. My appetizers were amazing. The crab dip definatly won my vote.
A little pricy but worth it. I suggest making reservations if at all possible. They get very busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    155
    50
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Service is the pits!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I visit the Greenbrier Valley very often & have given this place a chance so many times just because it accommodates large groups & offers a variety on the menu...but the service is HORRIBLE!!!! So bad that it is a running joke with my family. I have waited up to 20 minutes just to get a drink....an hour & half for food!!! oh, it is bad, and has been for several years.
Food wise, it is always good- it is just the service that is downright horrible.
I cannot go there again- I took my bridal party there this past summer and it was amazing how long we waited for drinks....then appetizers.... then food.
This is NOT the best place to dine in Lewisburg. Go to Stella's! The Wildbean! Or Jim's Drive In! The Stardust, anywhere but here! For real!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“West Virginia's Finest Dining”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Consistently we have been pleased with Food & Friends' menu, quality and service. We travel once each season from over 3 hours away for business to White Sulphur Springs. Each trip we reserve at least one, if not two evenings, for dining here. We have experienced our most enjoyed steak, the finest seafood pasta (The Neptune), tasty salads, and their must have bread. Always stuffed but make room for any dessert offered — tres bien!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Very nice.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ample serving size and nice food in a relaxed environment. The restaurant is located in an historic town so plan to do some sight seeing and shopping.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renick, WV
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome food and will cook requests.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am allergic to shrimp and the cooks there will cook another batch of their gumbo with none in it just for me. It is AWESOME!!! Their ribs and steaks are also good, but nothing tops their pasta.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing