We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
Level Contributor
375 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Lewisburg for a family get-together and we were told to eat lunch at Del Sol. Service was very good, drink specials were reasonable, and the lunch menu was full of fresh and delicious choices. Eat on the patio if you can. It's a great place to people watch, right in the center of town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunflower35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We experienced Del Sol this past weekend and was pleasently surprised to find better Mexican food than many Mexican restaurants! The servings are very generous, the margaritas excellent and the waitress was an absolute delight! They are very busy and crowded on weekend nights so expect a wait at the bar but it too was a nice place to hangout waiting for a table and also very busy. The menunis much more extensive than first glance so be sure to read a bit further.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChambersburgParagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Southwestern cuisine is not my favorite, but my son wanted to eat here. It was a nice surprise as food was excellent, spicy but not hot. We sat outside on the patio with a nice view of the little park across the street. The service was prompt & friendly. There is free parking right in back & the location is convenient for an after dinner walk around town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Lewisburg on a Monday, Food and Friends was closed. Decided to give Del Sol a try. Excellent fare for Vegetarians and Neuvo-Mex foodies. They make their own variety of salsas. Plentiful tasty portions. Great beer selection. Will return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cadillac Margaritas!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in Greenbrier for a week and ate at Del Sol twice. Great food, drinks and service! I highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixielily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing