We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Lewisburg for a family get-together and we were told to eat lunch at Del Sol. Service was very good, drink specials were reasonable, and the lunch menu was full of fresh and delicious choices. Eat on the patio if you can. It's a great place to people watch, right in the center of town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunflower35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We experienced Del Sol this past weekend and was pleasently surprised to find better Mexican food than many Mexican restaurants! The servings are very generous, the margaritas excellent and the waitress was an absolute delight! They are very busy and crowded on weekend nights so expect a wait at the bar but it too was a nice place to hangout waiting for a table and also very busy. The menunis much more extensive than first glance so be sure to read a bit further.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Southwestern cuisine is not my favorite, but my son wanted to eat here. It was a nice surprise as food was excellent, spicy but not hot. We sat outside on the patio with a nice view of the little park across the street. The service was prompt & friendly. There is free parking right in back & the location is convenient for an after dinner walk around town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch Perfecto”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Lewisburg on a Monday, Food and Friends was closed. Decided to give Del Sol a try. Excellent fare for Vegetarians and Neuvo-Mex foodies. They make their own variety of salsas. Plentiful tasty portions. Great beer selection. Will return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cadillac Margaritas!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in Greenbrier for a week and ate at Del Sol twice. Great food, drinks and service! I highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixielily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing