We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, make sure to stop when passing by!!!!!”

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Crown City, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, make sure to stop when passing by!!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were a party of 4. We had drinks, appetizers & main course. All were great. Ice cold beer, fresh sweet peach margarita, shrimp tacos, fajitas, very flavorful chimichangas & chips, salsa! I like that I could choose my salsa. Waitress was excellent. Loved the courtyard dining. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheilafrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    45
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome southwestern food that will awaken your taste buds!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local store owner. I am so glad we tried it. The chef does an awesome job of layering the flavors that make your taste buds sing. Everything is fresh and prepared to order. They have great fresh squeezed lemon aid. We tried a variety of their food. The chicken tortilla soup is the best that I have ever eaten! The fajitas were hot and delicious and the peppers and onions were not overcooked. The tomatillo sauce was excellent. We loved the pizza and were shocked at how great the quality was. If this were in a big city then you would expect to pay much more than their reasonable prices. The service was top notch and we were surprised and pleased at this great food find in a small town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Southwestern Flair”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good simple fare with an abundance of good beer. Very popular at night, can get a bit loud, but still great for the younger crowds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKJaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Food was reasonably priced, but service was slow. Chips and salsa, which we needed to stave off hunger pangs, were $5 -- in many Mexican restaurants, they're free. I had the fajitas, which came with a big plate of meat and vegetables and three tortillas, and which probably could have served two if there had been more tortillas. Companions had enchiladas, which they enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nice for cocktails”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice little spot to enjoy a cocktail. Staff was friendly enough. There was a good little crowd. I would recommend visiting if you are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing