We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent, make sure to stop when passing by!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crown City, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, make sure to stop when passing by!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were a party of 4. We had drinks, appetizers & main course. All were great. Ice cold beer, fresh sweet peach margarita, shrimp tacos, fajitas, very flavorful chimichangas & chips, salsa! I like that I could choose my salsa. Waitress was excellent. Loved the courtyard dining. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheilafrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome southwestern food that will awaken your taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local store owner. I am so glad we tried it. The chef does an awesome job of layering the flavors that make your taste buds sing. Everything is fresh and prepared to order. They have great fresh squeezed lemon aid. We tried a variety of their food. The chicken tortilla soup is the best that I have ever eaten! The fajitas were hot and delicious and the peppers and onions were not overcooked. The tomatillo sauce was excellent. We loved the pizza and were shocked at how great the quality was. If this were in a big city then you would expect to pay much more than their reasonable prices. The service was top notch and we were surprised and pleased at this great food find in a small town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Southwestern Flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good simple fare with an abundance of good beer. Very popular at night, can get a bit loud, but still great for the younger crowds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKJaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Food was reasonably priced, but service was slow. Chips and salsa, which we needed to stave off hunger pangs, were $5 -- in many Mexican restaurants, they're free. I had the fajitas, which came with a big plate of meat and vegetables and three tortillas, and which probably could have served two if there had been more tortillas. Companions had enchiladas, which they enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nice for cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice little spot to enjoy a cocktail. Staff was friendly enough. There was a good little crowd. I would recommend visiting if you are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing