We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy food and excellant drinks”

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spicy food and excellant drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I like being able to choose whether or not to sit out on the balcony. In cooler weather a fire pit is placed on the patio and its lots of fun to sit with friends and chat by the fire.

My favorite dish is the grilled mahi mahi with rice and steamed vegetables. This dish reminds me of the excellent home cooked meals I found in a visit to Costa Rica. The staff are friendly and helpful and the bar makes fabulous drinks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent place to hang out in Lewisburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Many of Lewisburg's locals told us that we had to try Del Sol. Now let me just say that I don't have anything against Southwestern menus, but when I am out of town, they are normally not my first choice. Del Sol changed that attitude. We started with one of the best margaritas I have had anywhere. The menu was quite extensive and varied -- not solely Southwestern. The food was excellent. We sat outside on the patio and struck up conversations with several locals. The atmosphere was very lively and FUN. Can you imagine that -- having FUN at a restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield beach Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fun place to visit. Sat outside and had some good mexican food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank choz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service good until the end”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Neat place....very good margaritas. Not used to paying for chips and salsa in a Mexican restaurant ($5). The chicken enchiladas were fare; shrimp tacos very good. Service was great until we received our food. I had to go to the bar and ask for the check.

Helpful?
Thank Advisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Would not have expected it, but this little restaurant/bar had amazing mexican food. The steak fajitas I ordered were perfect. Even better than ones from a big city like LA, in fact the best I have ever had. Cooked and seasoned just right (and huge) with fresh tortillas, rice and black beans. Also very well priced at around $11. Next time I visit Lewisburg, I will be stopping here.
FYI there is a ton of free parking in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PnSfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing