We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A MUST” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

Tudor's Biscuit World
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Fast Food, Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: West Virginia based fast food restaurant featuring biscuits and breakfast served all day. Also serving lunch and dinner items.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A MUST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Breakfast please! I love breakfast and I love good biscuits! Don't go to Hardee's when you can go here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OMG! The Best Food/Value Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stumled accross this restaruant when looking for breakfast that ended up lunch time before we found a place to eat. We were staying in Marlinton, WV and the power went out at 1 am and stayed out until 2 pm. This was on Tuesday, 1-7-14, when it got down to -18 degrees and the pipes froze. The first restaurant we came to was Biscuit World. Really? we wondered what kind of restaurant this was. Odd name? what do they serve? We did observe that the parking lot was full and the drive thru was busy. HUM!, must be good. I would love to try something different to eat. The same thing gets boring after a while.
So, our family of four walk into the restaurant and Wow! we saw a great variety of meals and the prices were very reasonable. Some of us ordered dinner meals and some of us ordered breakfast. We all had great meals and tried some of each others meals. it all looked and tasted so great. What a treat.
We loved it so much we traved back there two more times from Marlinton just to have such great food. We all ordered different meals each time. That is a treat as well. Usually, we order the same thing just becuse we knew it was good the first time.
Thank you for a great experience. NOW we need to have a Biscuit World in Oviedo, FL
Oh, not to forget that the service was great and the associateds were very pleasant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan32765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley
Level Contributor
134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty meets reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I met Hershel, who cooks there, the day before I was leaving White Sulphur Springs. When I mentioned I was leaving early the following morning, he suggested I give Tudor's a try. I'm glad I did. The biscuits were delicious and much better than I was used to. The rest of my breakfast--eggs, fried potatoes, sausage and apples was very good. It was very reasonably priced and I hit the road with a happy stomach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

first time eating there in years, was not far from our hotel so we went for lunch, lots to choose from, pricing was good, food was excellent, plan on visiting many more times when i am near one

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I eat here every time I am in Lewisburg at (or near) breakfast time. While I can hear my arteries harden as I eat, I rationalize that the taste (WONDERFUL!) - and the fact that I eat there so infrequently - make it a forgivable sin...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andycblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing