We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not very clean” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Seated in the children's section, NOISY and grubby is the best way to describe it. Lesson learned, never again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenVB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best R T”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the best Rudy Tuesday's that I have ever eaten dinner. The salad bar is well stocked. I prefer to sit at the bar counter. The service is faster there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
294 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“chain restaurant - but clean and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

usually we don't do chains when travelling, but occasionally for whatever reason we wind up at one - usually RT's is a good choice because of good salad bar and not disappointed - looked clean and fresh - waiter was friendly and helpful - so pretty much a good meal was had

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Average Ruby Tuesday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ate here while heading home after a road trip. The restaurant looked just like any other Ruby Tuesday; it was clean and priced accordingly. My food was average (alfredo pasta), my husband loved his - steak, lobster, baked potato, salad. I also ate from the salad bar, most of it was good, but the pasta salad tasted different from the Ruby Tuesday near my home. Service was slow but I think our waiter (who was nice) was new.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a very good restaurant. New or looking that way. Good staff, even opened door for us. Salad bar was the usual but all fresh. Entrees were served as ordered fresh and hot. Chicken and salmon, both were very good. Sides were all eaten up as well. Look forward to eating there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Otonabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing