We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Above average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
Ranked #28 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My steak sub was ok.. was expecting sauteed onions, mushrooms and peppers but at least it had great bread and cheese

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank msclewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
259 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Meh... pizza was average and wings were fatty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was travelling with a large group (16 people) and the kids wanted pizza and wings. We got take out from here. We were not really impressed by the pizzas. They are the type run through a conveyor oven, not a real pizza oven. Also, the wings had good taste but were either all bone with no meat or were fatty. Also, they just gave salad dressing packets of ranch and blue cheese. Everything was average, including customer service. The manager had to come over to input a coupon and would not honor the coupon for free cheese bread with pizza purchase. I forgot about it when I ordered but it seems like it could've been added considering the quantity of food we had ordered. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located next to the Holiday Inn Express and Wal-Mart. Handy as can be. Food was good and so was the service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town with extended family members and entered less than an hour before closing with a large group. The food and service was fabulous. We chose the deep dish square pizza was definitely pizzeria quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fitzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders also viewed

Lewisburg, WV
Lewisburg, WV
 

Been to Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing