We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BEYOND FANTASTIC!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fujiyama

Fujiyama
Ranked #23 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“BEYOND FANTASTIC!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great surpise! This Japanese restaurant set in a strip shopping center next to the Holiday Inn Express was a real find. Probably the BEST Japanese food we've ever had (and we've had alot). Recommend it highly!! Food fanstastic, service excellent. Worth going out of your way!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank norestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate at Fujiyama for dinner. When reading the food description I was not aware that the food would be drenched in a gingery / teriyaki sauce. Due to a medical condition, I was not able to eat my meal. I told the server immediately that the menu did not describe the heavy sauce so I asked if I could get a sauce less meal. She took the plate back and brought me a new meal in record time. I was very pleased that they understood the issue and made an effort to prepare me a meal that I would be able to eat. Other than that, the mushroom soup was good, the salad is very plain...lettuce, one cucumber, and a few shreads of carrot. They have a bar with a variety of specialty drinks and the service was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A favorite with my family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like one of the waiters for his helpfulness with sushi descions. I have them put the yum yum sauce on my salad instead of the ginger, its yummy. When my family comes to visit this is normally the place they want to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chubee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zweibruecken, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“You might never guess....but this place is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed a terrific lunch at Fujiyama in Lewisburg. The town is rather remote, in the rolling mountains of West Virginia.

Fujiyama has sushi roll specials, and the fish was fresh and delicious.

We consider ourselves somewhat sushi-snobs, and sushi-a-holics!

Although this place is tucked into a strip mall off the main drag, it has all the character necessary to enjoy sushi in a Japanese way.

Clean and affordable, very friendly staff -- what more could you ask for?

Arigato for the great lunch!! We'll be back next time we drive through.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauramaymuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a small restaurant located in a strip mall area near the Walmart, but the food is far better than the location suggests. Service is just average though. There is a good lunch special. My favorite is the scallops.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing