We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, WV, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was one of the quietest I have ever stayed in. The hotel looked and smelled fresh and clean. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, especially Debbie in the Breakfast area. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    112
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
137
135
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederickaburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel was very inviting. The lobby and rooms are well decorated. The breakfast served was one of the best complimentary breakfasts that I have received in a long time. The bed was too soft for our liking though which prevented us from a good nights sleep. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spencerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

bathroom was not really handicap accessible as advertised room was too cramped for wheelchair maneuverability. room did not meet expectations . for someone with no disability it would be fine. staff was pleasant but could not resolve issue as expected. breakfast bar was good variety and taste

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a group business meeting for 5, all staying at the Hampton. The rooms were excellent, our meeting room exceeded our needs, but most importantly every one of the staff was attentive, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the Lewisburg Hampton Inn in the past, and it certainly is a good solid place to stay. The room was clean, breakfast was pretty good, but the bathroom in our room was in need of some updating and painting. Not a bad place, but showing some wear.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StigJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I always look for a Hampton Inn for quality and consistency and this location is no different. Staff is friendly, hotel is spotless, and breakfast is good. Convenient to the interstate and to the Greenbrier Resort if you happen to visit there for dinner or other activities. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssorci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn is located amidst a rather unattractive welter of other hotels and eateries in a dizzying pen of commercialism off I-64 at the Lewisburg exit. But once you are inside, the vibe changes. Service is friendly and efficient; facilities are everything you would expect in a Hampton Inn and all functioning and convenient. Breakfast is expansive, rooms are large, beds comfortable, internet fast.

This is not a five star urban property but as far as roadside, mid-priced hotels are concerned, it doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
399 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
40.6 mi away
Skyline Resort
Skyline Resort
#1 of 2 in Ghent
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing