We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lewisburg, WV Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lewisburg, WV Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a really nice motel in eastern West Virginia. The service and atmosphere are generally excellent. We stop here multiple times each year and have always had a good to excellent experience. The location is near I-64 but far enough away to get keep from hearing the highway noise. It is located near some restaurants, a gas station, and other facilities. The town of Lewisburg is a short drive away but convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    83
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
109
100
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fredericksburg, va., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our first stay at the Lewisburg, W. Va. Hampton Inn -- very clean, quiet -- liked the security feature at the back door -- staff very helpful and friendly -- the variety of foods at the complimentary breakfast would have cost us $20 at any restaurant -- will stay there again --

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn due to our excellent experience while at one of the Hampton Inn hotels in Pittsburgh, PA. The rooms are very well kept, and the beds are very comfortable! The complimentary is also such a plus! There is a variety of hot breakfast options from which to choose. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit this small town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location just off the interstate and in the middle of things to do, places to shop and places to eat. I needed a place to stay while enroute to another location and the hotel worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, service was fine, and the breakfast was good. Overall, the stay was smooth. In addition, the surrounding area is quite nice. The workroom is a bit light on equipment (ie only had 1 treadmill and 1 stairclimber and few other things), but this was minor in relation to the other offerings at the hotel. This is definitely
a solid lodging choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank labor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunker, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Room was good. Hot buffet was out of food and nobody around to refill. Got tired of waiting so thought I would just get a coffee and get to my appointment....coffee was empty too. Hotel needs more staff during busy times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I end up in Lewisburg 2 or 3 times per year and stay at this hotel each time. The staff who runs the breakfast counter at this hotel has to be one of the friendliest and most accommodating I have ever ran into.
The hotel is clean, right off of the interstate and is quite quiet. The rooms are on the larger side for Hampton Inn's. As I was there on business I did a significant amount of work on the wireless internet and had no issues. I would recommend anyone coming to town to stay here.
For restaurant suggestions I would say go to either:
1) Food and Friends
2) Fujiyama
3) Stella's

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
6.6 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing