We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lewisburg Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
kingwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lewisburg Hampton Inn”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good clean place to stay. Staff friendly when you could find them. Breakfast OK. Would recommend for either business or leisure. I would stay again at this location if work or family would require. Right off interstate yet secluded. Short driving to downtown and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    112
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
137
135
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, the staff was helpful and were great, great family setting, very quiet rooms and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good, they kept on filling up whatever item that was running out. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Saleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with a above-average buffet breakfast. Location in Lewisburg and its proximity to the Greenbrier was very convenient for us, and the area surprisingly attractive and interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Camjopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, FL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our room was spacious and very clean. The hotel had a light, airy, fresh feel to it. The lobby was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the nicest one offered in any of the hotels I've stayed in with a huge variety of foods. The people who worked there were efficient and very friendly. The hotel is very conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, The Greenbrier Resort and major highways. Couldn't choose a better place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn and Heather at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and she told us of a few and how to get there. We took her advice and went to Food and Friends and had a wonderful dinner.
Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengi2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is beautifully clean and well maintained. The beds are especially comfortable and best of all, all the bedding is changed between guests, not just the sheets. The "ick" factor of having to sleep with the blanket and bedspread used by who knows how many people, is huge for me. None of that here. The room didn't have the mini refrigerator and microwave that have become so common lately but we wouldn't have used them so it didn't matter a bit. Breakfast was appealing and filling, giving us a good start to the day. The pool area has a nice patio with a grill. If we are in Lewisburg again for the night we will definitely stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has easy access on and off of Interstate 64 and is close to restaurants and some shopping. The pool and fitness center are nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. They do offer the free hot-breakfast. It is a nice place to stay as a base when exploring the historical sites of Greenbrier County. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
398 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
40.6 mi away
Skyline Resort
Skyline Resort
#1 of 2 in Ghent
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing