We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn and Heather at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and she told us of a few and how to get there. We took her advice and went to Food and Friends and had a wonderful dinner.
Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengi2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    113
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
139
136
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is beautifully clean and well maintained. The beds are especially comfortable and best of all, all the bedding is changed between guests, not just the sheets. The "ick" factor of having to sleep with the blanket and bedspread used by who knows how many people, is huge for me. None of that here. The room didn't have the mini refrigerator and microwave that have become so common lately but we wouldn't have used them so it didn't matter a bit. Breakfast was appealing and filling, giving us a good start to the day. The pool area has a nice patio with a grill. If we are in Lewisburg again for the night we will definitely stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has easy access on and off of Interstate 64 and is close to restaurants and some shopping. The pool and fitness center are nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. They do offer the free hot-breakfast. It is a nice place to stay as a base when exploring the historical sites of Greenbrier County. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 3 kids. The room was clean and the bed was sooo comfy. I didn't want to leave it. This hotel set a new standard on what I expect in any future hotel stays. The staff was accommodating and it was such a great stay for the price we paid. I'll be looking for the Hampton Inns when we vacation in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluvdodgetrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is just a short drive from the southern end of the Greenbrier River Trail so was a great location to stay after for our bike trip. The trail at that end does not have any places to stop and get a cold drink, so seeing a beverage store in the gas station just across from the Hampton's parking lot was a welcome site. The bfast area was nicely decorated, had a solarium section and outdoor seating. Don't wait until the last minute to book. We've stayed here twice and both times were completely full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shepherdstown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best things are the clean linens on the comfy bed and the yummy breakfast. The indoor pool was nice but the hot tub didn't look or smell clean. We choose the Hampton Inn because of their policy to wash all the bed linens. Our room had a frig and microwave. The baths are large. The room was large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Parker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I were in White Sulphur Springs visiting friends and stayed Friday and Saturday night in Lewisburg. Due to several events going on that weekend we spent Friday night at the Holiday Inn Express and Saturday night at the Hampton Inn. If you are trying to decide between staying at these two hotels, I would suggest you choose the Hampton Inn. Both hotels had pros and cons but the Hampton Inn had more pros. Both hotels were clean and had friendly staff, but the difference was the really excellent breakfast, the more modern interior, the slightly larger room and bathroom (both were standard King rooms), the more up-to-date equipment, such as refrigerator and flat screen TV, and the location right off of Interstate 64. The refrigerator was very loud at the Holiday Inn Express and if you are a light sleeper, it might be an issue. That could have been an isolated issue just in that room, to be fair. We actually paid less at the Hampton Inn and we felt we had an upgrade from the night before. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The lower numbered rooms are furthest away from the elevators. Room 205 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
407 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing