We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Black Mold” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
“Black Mold”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The black mold in my room, was is quite a few places in my bathroom. I waited at desk to tell someone, no one ever came. I have had an auto immune issue before, requiring a long hospital stay. I just pray I don't get anything from staying at your facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    88
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
111
105
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just a few days ago, my daughter, granddaughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn of Lewisburg, W. Va. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the pool. The employees were all friendly and competent. The inn was very clean. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Quite honestly, not as nice as the Fairfield Inn next door, but significantly less expensive as well, and one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Very convenient to the interstate and very close to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfectly fine chain hotel. They've recently completed an attractive remodeling of the facility.

The rooms are comfortable, the pool is nice, and the breakfast is abundant. The staff is also very conscientious and thorough.

I think the hotel could stand to check the air filters in its air conditioners, though. Some strange vaguely unpleasant odors came out from time to time.

Over all, though, a solid four stars.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DPW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

When staying at the Hampton Inn of Lewisburg please make sure that you visit the downtown area. There are many historic items that a traveler might miss if they just stay around the immediate area of the hotel. Great stay and I believe this location has won awards in the past. They use to also supply popcorn in the evenings but I think that may not be done any longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay Hotel was clean and staff was friendly especially Debbie the breakfast hostess. She went above and beyond. Thank you would recommend this Hotel Will stay again at my next visit the pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sypowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ideal location right off I-64 close to the Greenbrier in White Sulphur Springs, historic downtown Lewisburg and several local caves. Clean, comfortable and very safe hotel with friendly front desk staff who know all the local restaurants.Sunny dining area with a glass-enclosed sunroom to eat the complimentary hot breakfast, which includes homemade waffles, eggs, fresh fruit and lots of strong coffee. Indoor pool perfect for the kids. Only one hour to the Boy Scout Jamboree Summit.
Perfect location to sightsee, hunt, fish, play golf and hike. Best time to go would be the Fall for the foliage. Summers are usually VERY hot!

Room Tip: All of the chain hotels are in one huge parking lot next to a WalMart off I-64 and less than 5 minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
23.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
25.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing