We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Well Maintained Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hedgesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Well Maintained Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Friendly staff, nice décor, clean rooms. Conveniently located within 3 miles of Greenbrier River Rail Trail and within walking distance of restaurants. Great base of operation for checking out local tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    104
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
128
126
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The stay with Hampton Inn Lewisburg was better than a stay within my own home. The breakfast was ready and waiting, the king size bed with many pillows was a very comfortable sleep, and the friendliness of the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to all that are looking for a quality stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

There are a number of hotels in this immediate area, and the Hampton Inn provided a nice safe place to stay with the kids. I was impressed with the person that checked us in, and how friendly the Breakfast staff was, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Probably the best breakfast I've had on a business trip. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The gym was a little small (only 3 cardio machines); but, it was sufficient for a one night stay and a quick workout in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was tasty. I love when hotels have waffle machines and decaf coffee! We contemplated using the hot tub, but ran out of time. The bed was soft and had nice pillows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tigerknitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hampton has it together, very good across the board. The building was clean, the people were nice and there was computer access that we needed for my wife's class. The pool and work out rooms were nice even thow we didn't have the timr to use them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ohiospagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way back to Ohio from The Outer Banks and loved the location! The hotel was clean and family friendly. We will likely stay in this hotel again in the future. We love Hampton and this location did not disappoint! I would recommend this location for it's easy access to the highway, restaurants, fuel and travel shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing