We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall this Hampton Inn was okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Overall this Hampton Inn was okay, but I've stayed at nicer Hampton Inn locations. Here are my complaints:
* the shower had moldy caulk
* breakfast was just okay
* and the room had an external heat/ac which was difficult to regulate throughout the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lewisburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 457 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed here at least a half dozen times and each time have been impressed. The staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable, the room is spotless, and the decor is fresh and modern. It is always quiet. The fresh cookies available at the front desk later in the day are a nice treat. Very convenient to Bucknell University..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhiggins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good location. Within walking distance of 2 or 3 restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very little noise, slamming doors or vehucle traffic. Breakfast had real eggs not the frozen varierty. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NShaftan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I usually stay at this location once or twice a year as I have family that live back in the mountainst off this exit.

The hotel is right next to I-64 and is back off the road a bit so no problems with traffic noise from Rt 219 which is extremely busy.

The one thing I have noted about this hotel for the last 3-4 years is how clean it is. I have witnessed the cleaning crew working on rooms during stays here, including this past weekend, and they are very attentive to detail when cleaning. Everything smells fresh, including the carpet and especially the sheets.

The indoor pool area is very nice.

Breakfast is always kept well stocked. My only minor complaint about breakfast is the lack of table space inside the breakfast area. In fact, this morning me and my family of 4 had to eat outside due to the crowded breakfast area. Not sure if anything can be done about this but we weren't the only family hunting for a table at breakfast time.

Overall a great location and plenty of neat things to see and in the mountains and surrounding areas near Lewisburg.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Spent three nights here in July 2012. Nice clean rooms, convenient location just a couple of miles from the airport. There was a minor issue with the reservation that was resolved quickly by the helpful staff at the desk. A couple of restaurants are located in an adjacent parking lot for the convenience of business travelers. My thid floor room was quiet and comfortable. The exercise room was well maintained and all machines were clean and in working order. Overall this was a good comfortable hotel that I would be happy to recommend and where I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Nice breakfast. It's not the greenbrier but I would stay here again if I ever come back to lewisburg.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Clean and updated. The lobby area and breakfast were very nice. Literally right next door to Bob Evans and a few other restaurants. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. This will be my hotel stop as we travel between Kentucky and Virginia.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jahornsby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
420 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: $118 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing