We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #38 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped at this Bob Evans during a long road trip on Veteran's Day, 2013 late morning for a late breakfast. It was clean and clearly well-cared for. They had understaffed for this very busy holiday service and so there was a hectic feeling, it took a very long time to see a waitress, or get water or coffee or a spoon once we asked for it. The managers were helping clean tables and bring out drinks and food but it still seemed hectic and hurried.
Very quickly I must say that this understaff-issue was very obvious and clearly all the staff was trying to catch up and they all stayed professional and pleasant and apologetic.
I wouldn't hesitate to visit here again. The food was perfectly cooked. The over-easy eggs were amazing!
Good, clean restaurant, friendly staff, and tasty food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divakern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    20
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“worth a regular stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stopped into Bob Evan's - very clean, prompt service and good food. Had a special I'd never tried before and it was delicious! Good food, reasonably priced. Will stop whenever I am in area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“You never go wrong with Bob Evans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A trip to Bob Evans anywhere gives you consistent food quality and taste - and the Lewisburg restaurant is no exception. We had a wonderful, friendly waiter who was quite personable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

good fast service, typical bob evans fare, good as always, seating was clean, will certainly go again when in the area

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong at Bob Evans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had lunch here on the Sunday we were in this area. You can always count on consistent quality food at Bob Evans! Wish there were more further south in my neck of the woods!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing