We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella's

Stella's
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Stella's is a special experience in a special town. Take a step back in time to the romance period of the West Virginia mountains, meet the people who've made this historic town their home and enjoy the community spirit that has made Lewisburg grow and prosper. Stella's is a true reflection of this town's spirit, its warmth, charm and above all, it's hospitality. Its everything our mother, Alice Stella would have wanted. See for yourself and join us at Stella's!
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a Sunday brunch in their outdoor seating area. Good food, good service. The brunch menu isn't extensive but there are a variety of choices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice spot in America's coolest small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate outdoors in a beautiful setting. The service was prompt & polite. The seasonal quiche was excellent. Most lunches were $15-20.

Helpful?
Thank Nyvaamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food in a lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We took a ride to Lewisburg, WV just for the bucolic scenery and to see the quaint small town. This was exactly what we found in Lewisburg. We visited some very lovely shops and some antique shops and then had lunch in Stella's. Wonderful choice - sitting outside under a tent next to a garden with a fountain was so pleasant. I had a spicy turkey burger with avocado that was delicious and my husband had a turkey and pork belly sandwich. We also had a small plate of Mac and cheese. All selections were excellent. I gave one less star because I was disappointed in the selections. I wish they would have had a few more creative selection but what was there was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pambaknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Outdoor Seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I ate at Stella's on Saturday July 5th and we ate outside on the patio. It was a beautiful evening and the grounds are well maintained. The food was fine but nothing spectacular and I think they are getting used to their new larger location. Our server was very pleasant but not as experienced as you would expect for this type of restaurant. Overall, we had a nice evening I would give them another chance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Six of us stopped by without a reservation before the Jimmy Buffet concert on July 5th. They were very welcoming and accommodating. An acoustic guitar payer/singer was outside on the porch overlooking a nice sized patio with outdoor tables. We sat inside and found the service to be very good. We all ordered something different than each other and I believe everyone enjoyed their meals. I would definitely return if we are in Lewisburg again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing