We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with atmosphere”
Review of Stella's

Stella's
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Stella's is a special experience in a special town. Take a step back in time to the romance period of the West Virginia mountains, meet the people who've made this historic town their home and enjoy the community spirit that has made Lewisburg grow and prosper. Stella's is a true reflection of this town's spirit, its warmth, charm and above all, it's hospitality. Its everything our mother, Alice Stella would have wanted. See for yourself and join us at Stella's!
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brunch with atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We're leaving the Greenbrier on Sunday and stopped in Lewisburg to get a late breakfast. Asked a local lady walking her dog for a recommendation and she suggested Stella's hands down for brunch. One block off Main St. is this charming victorian style restaurant with an outdoor courtyard and fountain. Breakfast was wonderful - served on china outside - the crab and avocado eggs benedict was excellent. Will definitely make this a tradition each time we visit the Greenbrier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlsportsgalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    35
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautiful renovated home filled with light, excellent and reasonable lunch. Wonderful outdoor eating with an incredible fountain in the center of the patio.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dedhammainetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“nice sunday brunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

we were tired of the free breakfast at the hotel - so found this real tasty alternative to the same old same old - very friendly, nice meal, reasonably priced - wished it wasn't raining so we could have ate out in the cute garden

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After a disappointing day of driving from The Homestead Resort in the rain to The Greenbriar to have lunch and visit the casino, we were told we couldn't enter the casino because we were not guests of the hotel. A lovely lady in the Yarid Shoe Store(amazing ladies) sent us to Lewisburg which had been named The Coolest Small Town in America. She suggested that have lunch at Stella's. There was nothing disappointing at this delightful restaurant. Charming rooms, fabulous lunches, and one of the best waiters in the business. I can still taste the amazing asparagus soup coupled with the Fried Green Tomato and Havarti Sandwich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had Sunday Brunch at Stella's and it was absolutely wonderful. The decor is charming, the wait staff delightful and the food amazing. Any trip to this great little town would not be complete without a trip here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing