We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub”

Irish Pub on Washington
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly laid back place. Great selection of beers. Food is good, they do try to source as much as they can locally. I love the Irish Stew.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just for Pints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are looking for a good menu of some Irish grub this is not the place to go. The atmosphere was great and the city was quaint, but they had about 5 items and were out of the main one Irish Stew. I ordered a pepperoni roll and it tasted like it was microwaved. My recommendation is only go here for live music and brew.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itshallbedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and lots of drink choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We met some family there for dinner and drinks. The dinner menu was 5-6 items, I had the Irish stew and my husband had the corned beef. The drinks menu was pages long. Domestics to imports in wine and beer,cocktails, hot toddies, and shakes. The irish music was great but to over bearing that you couldn't talk.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank damtam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Selection Selection Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great selections of bottled and draft beer. Menu didn't look too extensive, but the beer list certain was!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BamaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for a beer or five”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We came in here to have some Irish food. I knew I was in trouble (in the good way) when he put the beer menu down and it was 5 pages long and the food "menu" was on a place card on the table with about 6 items. We ordered a couple of beers and ad sampled half the food offered. All was great. The corned beef sandwich was great and piled high...highly recommend. I would come more for the selection of brew than food though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nofalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Pub on Washington also viewed

 

Been to Irish Pub on Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing