We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good coffee. Poor service and overpriced food.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good coffee. Poor service and overpriced food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good coffee!! As for the good, that's it. The service was very slow. Food way overpriced and when we specifically asked for no onion, we got loads of red onion. However sandwich took so long to come out that we ate anyway. Not bad but it was more of a snack size for $8. Won't be coming back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dracodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    9
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Poor Service, Understaffed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Was looking for starbucks and this place was suggested. Waited 30 minutes and got the wrong order even though the cashier is the same person that made my drinks! Dont waste your time or money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An oasis for vegans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Visiting West Va has been a challenge for vegan friendly food. I found Wild Bean on Happy Cow and all I can say is, thank goodness. We had a very tasty black bean burger and a wonderful salad with marinated tofu, greens and veggies. The atmosphere is friendly, casual and comfortable. I would happily come back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mulan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Coffee is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I loved their Irish cream latte! I have had their food it is good, and my semi-vegetarian friend loves to have choices at a restaurant for a change!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RumCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even though they were about to close, they took our order to go and it was delicious and everyone was very friendly, accomodating and helpful. Food was great, too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank italywithamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing