We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Busy and unique!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy and unique!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had breakfast here and enjoyed it. Good prices and a unique eclectic vibe. Great eggs with lots of extras. Lunch looked interesting too, and it looked like they had live music later in the day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect place in town for fresh coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

great coffee selection and we loved coming here every morning/early afternoon for our coffee fix while visiting lewisburg. we woke up, had breakfast at the hotel, skipped having coffee and headed straight for the wild bean to enjoy our morning coffee before heading out for the day. the menu looked good but we just had coffee. this was also perfect because there is an area for kids to play and we had our 3 year old son with us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinetrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and light fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is the local hot spot for just hanging out with your laptop or a couple of friends. Coffee is always exceptional and the fare is a nice complement.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKJaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family-friendly coffee house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Selection of coffee is excellent. I did not try the food, but the choices look great. Vegan. Friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is a great place to have a cup of coffee, or one of the other drinks available. There is also a good but limited food selection. There is free wifi and good music playing in comfortable surroundings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing