We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee and light fare”
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and light fare”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is the local hot spot for just hanging out with your laptop or a couple of friends. Coffee is always exceptional and the fare is a nice complement.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKJaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atenas, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family-friendly coffee house”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Selection of coffee is excellent. I did not try the food, but the choices look great. Vegan. Friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Town”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is a great place to have a cup of coffee, or one of the other drinks available. There is also a good but limited food selection. There is free wifi and good music playing in comfortable surroundings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Full kids kitchen play area!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a cool place to hang out! The best part was a full toddler play area, with a complete kids kitchen.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee, art, crafts..”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a snack and coffee here during a shopping stroll through town. Nice people, interesting art. And I snagged a tee shirt that proclaims I survived the end of the world, Dec. 21, 2012 :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mama01Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing