We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Coffee In Town”
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Town”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is a great place to have a cup of coffee, or one of the other drinks available. There is also a good but limited food selection. There is free wifi and good music playing in comfortable surroundings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Full kids kitchen play area!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a cool place to hang out! The best part was a full toddler play area, with a complete kids kitchen.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee, art, crafts..”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a snack and coffee here during a shopping stroll through town. Nice people, interesting art. And I snagged a tee shirt that proclaims I survived the end of the world, Dec. 21, 2012 :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mama01Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Must stop in Lewisburg!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I travel to the Greenbrier Valley at least 4 times a year & I ALWAYS have to hit this place. Love the atmosphere and the food is not only vegan/veg friendly but tasty as can be!!!
Don't get in a big hurry here, bring a book or some friends & be prepared to chill, eat some great food & plan your adventures around the Lburg area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Drink Selections”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is our place for Sunday morning coffee and breakfast. The Wild Bean offers a number of coffee selections from dark roast to mild roast to flavored coffee. In addition a number of other hot and cold drinks are offered. We love it that we are given warm coffee mugs when ordering on a cold winter day. The Bean offers a small breakfast selection. Unlike some of the breakfast burrtio reviews, I enjoy their version. I especially like the whole wheat tortilla that they use. The food is always delivered hot. We think the service is prompt and friendly and the atmosphere is pure coffee house with a nice location on the main street, right next to the bicycle shop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing