We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Full kids kitchen play area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Full kids kitchen play area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a cool place to hang out! The best part was a full toddler play area, with a complete kids kitchen.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    9
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee, art, crafts..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a snack and coffee here during a shopping stroll through town. Nice people, interesting art. And I snagged a tee shirt that proclaims I survived the end of the world, Dec. 21, 2012 :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mama01Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Must stop in Lewisburg!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I travel to the Greenbrier Valley at least 4 times a year & I ALWAYS have to hit this place. Love the atmosphere and the food is not only vegan/veg friendly but tasty as can be!!!
Don't get in a big hurry here, bring a book or some friends & be prepared to chill, eat some great food & plan your adventures around the Lburg area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Drink Selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is our place for Sunday morning coffee and breakfast. The Wild Bean offers a number of coffee selections from dark roast to mild roast to flavored coffee. In addition a number of other hot and cold drinks are offered. We love it that we are given warm coffee mugs when ordering on a cold winter day. The Bean offers a small breakfast selection. Unlike some of the breakfast burrtio reviews, I enjoy their version. I especially like the whole wheat tortilla that they use. The food is always delivered hot. We think the service is prompt and friendly and the atmosphere is pure coffee house with a nice location on the main street, right next to the bicycle shop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

NIce coffee place in downtown Lewisburg. Lot of selection and it a homey place that welcomes you to stay a bit and enjoy the day (Games, puzzles and cushy couches)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing