We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Covington, Va
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Usually costs over 7.00 for a breakrast burrito and a coffee but the quality is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeviDixonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    9
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Would be willing to try it again...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I guess I had high expectations for the Wild Bean, but sadly, they were not met when I purchased their Wild Bean Burger. The whole grain bun that it was served on took away from the flavor of the patty. However, the space was nice, and it had a great atmosphere. I would be willing to come back though if in the Lewisburg area. Perhaps next time I'll come for breakfast or get a coffee instead.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltales18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great ambience and a great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have our own espresso machine at home, so we appreciate a well-made latte when we find one. Our coffees were excellent and the cool ambience and friendly service were extra bonuses. We were traveling with two small children, so the "play area" near the couches allowed us to enjoy our lattes in peace. Great place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just odd!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Totally lack of understanding fo the shape and size of the space. It is a coffee shoppe. Not overly friendly. They like locals and turn back on tourists. Needs improved. So many other better places to get a cup of coffee and treat in the town.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blacksburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stop while traveling to Snowshoe!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great vegetarian meals. Quick service. Large variety of specialty drinks and coffee. I like stopping here because the portions are large and you leave feeling. The food is fresh and healthy and won't weigh you down like some of the other choices available while traveling this region. Definitely worth the stop. Lewisburg is also a cool little town and makes a great stopping point between Blacksburg, VA and Snowshoe, WV.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing