We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience in ambiance and the foo was good too!”
Review of Bella Casa - CLOSED

Bella Casa
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience in ambiance and the foo was good too!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in Lewisburg on our way home from Detroit to NC. Found this delightful restaurant. While service was a tad bit slow, I think there weren't enough wait staff, the food was very good and the outdoor eating was delightful surrounded by the beautiful gardens. You'd never think you were sitting next to a busy main street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swneilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food is well-prepared, varied and quite tasty. I go to Lewisburg at least yearly for a military school reunion, and try to eat dinner here each time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andycblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you like Italian food then you will love Bella Casa. They have a variety of foods to choose from on the menu. You have the choice of sitting inside or outside on the patio. Staff has always been friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany71809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Outdoor Cafe Under a Tent!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Simple menu with gourmet Italian entrees and hors d'oeuvres. Reasonably priced. Limited wine menu by the glass but still good.
Friendly service. Lovely setting for a family gathering, corporate lunch or a romantic dinner. Also good for people traveling alone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little different than what I was expecting”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

They own the Char at Beckley and I was thinking it would be a lot like it. But, I love Italian so it was good. I won't take my Dad there because he wouldn't like the salad. Its way too fancy for his taste.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chubee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Casa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing