We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful experience in ambiance and the foo was good too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Casa - CLOSED

Bella Casa
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience in ambiance and the foo was good too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in Lewisburg on our way home from Detroit to NC. Found this delightful restaurant. While service was a tad bit slow, I think there weren't enough wait staff, the food was very good and the outdoor eating was delightful surrounded by the beautiful gardens. You'd never think you were sitting next to a busy main street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swneilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food is well-prepared, varied and quite tasty. I go to Lewisburg at least yearly for a military school reunion, and try to eat dinner here each time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andycblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you like Italian food then you will love Bella Casa. They have a variety of foods to choose from on the menu. You have the choice of sitting inside or outside on the patio. Staff has always been friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany71809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Outdoor Cafe Under a Tent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Simple menu with gourmet Italian entrees and hors d'oeuvres. Reasonably priced. Limited wine menu by the glass but still good.
Friendly service. Lovely setting for a family gathering, corporate lunch or a romantic dinner. Also good for people traveling alone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little different than what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They own the Char at Beckley and I was thinking it would be a lot like it. But, I love Italian so it was good. I won't take my Dad there because he wouldn't like the salad. Its way too fancy for his taste.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chubee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Casa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing