We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Lunch ....Not worth $1” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Casa - CLOSED

Bella Casa
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lewisburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Lunch ....Not worth $1”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I ordered lunch to go... cheesesteak with onions and mushrooms. My bill was $10 for a sandwhich a little high... but willing to pay if good.
The worst.... dried out and burnt. Im ashamed that their chef's would even let this be served.

Lewisburg Resident.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
289 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“good italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

good food, very friendly service, nice restaurant (old converted house) - most importantly one of the few places in town you could get sunday dinner at

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant with the friendliest people you will ever meet. We like to sit at the small bar. The young server who had been instructed to make our drinks was somewhat overwhelmed by a manhattan and a dry martini. So, he called for backup. We remembered her from a previous visit. Out of nowhere a server from another room came over to greet us. She had remembered us from our visit 2 months prior, and updated us on her family. Service was excellent. The service is outstanding. The menu is extensive, and the food is quite good. My husband loves the spaghetti and meat balls. Definitely give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLiveTravelEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The wife and I were stopping off in Lewisburg while on our way to North Carolina. We logged into Tripadvisor to choose a place to eat at and decided to try out Food and Friends only to discover it was prom night and the place was overwhelmed by pimple faced teenagers decked out in gaudy bad fitting tuxes and dresses. Fortunately and practically across the street was Bella Casa.

Winding our way through a court yard of a very old house we found the entrance. We were taken back by the lack of clientele particularly considering how busy Food and Friends was. We were immediately greeted and shown to a cozy little table in what was obviously an ancient house with rough hewn timbers for walls and floors. Figuring the lack of clientele was a result of high prices we were a bit hesitant until we were handed the menu. Yes, some items were expensive but others were quite reasonable such as the basic pasta dishes which is what we ended up ordering.

The service was very attentive and friendly and in short order our food was delivered. Our dishes were both excellent and nicely complimented by their house salads and warm fresh baked bread. At the end of it all, we had to ask for containers to take our uneaten portions back to the hotel with us. We ended up eating that the next evening in North Carolina and the pasta was still excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank risone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After getting a sticker shock at greenbriar restaurants, we ventured into Lewisburg for dinners and found Bella Casa. It is a nice italian restaurant. Very good house bread. Decent wine selection. The whole group is satisfied with the quality of appetizers and entrees. Little short on variety on the dessert menu, but overall, a very good restaurant pick for the area of WV we are in. If you are in Greenbrier resort, I certainly recommend trying this, if you trying to get away from overpriced restaurants for a nice meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VVV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Casa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing